1DMP - Release notes
2018.07.01

1DMP platform has got the update version 2018.07.1. The main changes and important notes are bellow.
Audience Manager
Segmentation
  • Capability of segments creating by combination of rules by Customer Profiles and Customer Journey.
  • Attribute statistics are now considered for all segments, and also the Customer Journey segments contain all the profile IDs that have passed through the ID-graph.
  • Capability to change the Criteria for already built segments. Previously calculated statistics will be saved, so you need to take into account that when you change the rule, it will not be quite relevant. However, the possibility of correcting random errors or segments experimenting seemed to us more important than strict consistency.
  • Capability to delete calculated segment. We considered the possibility to experiment with segments as a priority.
  • In the preparation for the consolidation of Customer Profile and Customer Journey segmentation we have updated the segmentation by profiles into the segment description language dmpQL. The migration of old segments will occur automatically when the system is upgraded. Externally there were no changes for an user. As a pleasant side effect - the parser dmpQL rules processes segments Customer Profiles much faster.
Attention: If you have used the segments in the profiles API from an external system, note that now when you create/modify segments you must pass the rules in dmpQL! This may require updating the code integration 1DMP.
  • Incorrect data or segmentation rules now do not affect the construction of all segments - segmentation will mark the segment with the problem and continue to work.
  • We have sometimes encountered when data from Tag Manager (or API) was sent with one type but in Taxonomy the attribute was started with another. Therefore to avoid accidental errors if the attribute type does not match in the data and in the rule or taxonomy (for example when a string is compared to a number) an attempt to cast the types will now be made
Dashboards
  • The dashboards list management interface has been updated, the dashboards creation button has moved to the basement of the left navigation bar, and the dashboards list is now minimized by default.
  • Now you can choose metrics to display on the charts - not only the size of the segment but also the number of profiles with a defined attribute value (for example the number of men in the segment), and you can select metrics for the entire audience (for example the total number of women).
  • New chart type - selected metrics can be displayed as columns.
Other updates
  • The formula and visualization of the affinity index for segments were updated to make this information more understandable and readable.
  • The capability to give the system commands to remove profiles from the database (including GDPR) was implemented. This feature can be used by developers and administrators of the system
Integrations
  • MyTarget - update of the adapter for unloading segments.
  • Capability to activate segments in GetIntent via 1DMC.
  • Gzip compression support for uploaded CSV file.
Tag Manager
  • Optimizations have been made in the interface to simplify the configuration of data collection. In particular when you configure a TrackEvent tag you can now create missing variables and taxonomy attributes without leaving the tag setup screen. Also in the javascript editor code we added contextual hints to help the user to insert variable references of the container in a few keystrokes.
  • By default auto-saving of the all identifiers in the profile to sent into Customer Journey (including when you call pixel 1DMP).
  • Fixed conflicts when loading multiple containers on the same page.
Changes Full List
All features details
© 2018 CleverDATA
Products

We use cookies to improve our service. By using this site you consent to the use of cookies.
Сontinue
Close

1DMP - Release notes
2018.07.01

Платформа 1DMP получила обновление версии 2018.07.1. Ниже перечислены основные изменения, на которые важно обратить внимание.
Audience Manager
Сегментация
    • Теперь можно создать сегменты по комбинации правил по Customer Profiles и Customer Journey!
    • Для всех сегментов теперь считается статистика по атрибутам, а также сегменты по Customer Journey содержат все идентификаторы профиля, прошедшие через ID-graph.
    • Теперь можно изменять Критерии для уже построенных сегментов. Ранее посчитанная статистика будет сохранена, поэтому необходимо учитывать, что при изменении правила, она будет не совсем актуальной. Однако, возможность исправления случайных ошибок, или экспериментирования с сегментами, нам показалась более важной, чем строгая консистентность.
    • Теперь можно удалять посчитанные сегменты. Возможность смело экспериментировать с сегментами мы посчитали приоритетом.
    • В рамках подготовки к объединению сегментации по Customer Profile и Customer Journey, мы обновили сегментацию по профилям на язык описания сегментов dmpQL. Миграция старых сегментов при обновлении системы произойдет автоматически. Внешне, для пользователя ничего не изменилось. Как приятный побочный эффект - парсер правил dmpQL обрабатывает правила сегментов по Customer Profiles на порядок быстрее старого.
    Внимание: Если использовалось заведение сегментов по профилям по API из внешней системы, то необходимо учесть, что теперь при создании/изменении сегментов необходимо передавать правила в dmpQL! Это может потребовать обновление кода интеграции с 1DMP.
    • Некорректные данные или правила сегментации теперь не влияют на построение всех сегментов - сегментация отметит ошибкой сегмент, в котором возникла проблема и продолжит работу.
    • Мы иногда сталкивались, когда данные из Tag Manager (или API) отправлялись с одним типом, а в Таксономии атрибут был заведен с другим. Поэтому, чтобы избежать случайных ошибок, при несоответствии типа атрибута в данных и в правиле / таксономии (например, когда строка сравнивается с числом) теперь будет производиться попытка приведения типов.
    Dashboards
    • Обновили интерфейс управления списком дэшбордов, кнопка создания дэшборда переехала в подвал левой навигационной панели, а список дэшбордов теперь по-умолчанию свернут.
    • Теперь для отображения на графиках можно выбрать метрики - не только размер сегмента, но и количество профилей с опредленным значением атрибута (например, количество мужчин в сегменте), а также можно выбирать метрики по всей аудитории (например, общее количество женщин).
    • Новый тип диаграммы - выбранные метрики можно отображать в виде столбцов.
    Другие обновления
    • Обновлена формула и визуализация аффинити индекса для сегментов с целью сделать эту информацию более понятной и читаемой.
    • Реализована возможность давать системе команды для удаления профилей из базы (в том числе для GDPR). Данная возможность может использоваться разработчиками и администраторами системы.
    Интеграции
    • MyTarget - апдейт адаптера для выгрузки сегментов.
    • Добавлена возможность активации сегментов в GetIntent через 1DMC
    • Добавили поддержку gzip компрессии для выгружаемых CSV файлов
    Tag Manager
    • Произведены оптимизации в интерфейсе с целью упростить настройку сбора данных. В частности, при настройке тега TrackEvent теперь можно создавать недостающие переменные и атрибуты таксономии не покидая экрана настройки тега. Также, в редактор javascript-кода добавлены контекстные подсказки, которые помогут пользователю вставлять ссылки на переменные контейнера в пару нажатий клавиш.
    • По-умолчанию реализовано автоматическое сохранение всех идентификаторов в профиль при передаче их в Customer Journey (в том числе, при вызове пикселя 1DMP).
    • Исправлены конфликты при загрузке нескольких контейнеров на одной странице.
    Changes Full List
    Раскрыть список